Media

Dancing the Charleston

12.99

Set in a huge country estate during the roaring ’20s, Jacqueline Wilson’s must-have new novel follows the estate dressmaker’s 10 year old niece as she navigates extraordinary and extravagant parties, bohemian guests, and all the sights 1920s London has to offer…

ISBN: 9780857535207 Category:

Description

A brand new Jacqueline Wilson novel, full of glitz and glamour! Are you ready to trip the light fantastic with Mona? In a little cottage on the edge of the grand Somerset Estate, Mona lives with her aunt – a dressmaker to the lady of the house.

Even though Mona never knew her mother and father, she knows Aunty tries to give her the best life she can.

When Lady Somerset dies and a new member of the family inherits the house, life changes drastically for Mona.

Suddenly she’s invited to dazzling balls, dines on delicious food and plays with wild new friends. But with these changes come secrets that Mona can’t dance away from. . .

A fantastic stand-alone historical novel, perfect for fans of Hetty Feather and Wave Me Goodbye!

Additional information

ISBN 9780857535207
Publication Date 2019/04/18
Page Number 448
Imprint

Publisher Group

Binding

NIELSEN BOOKSCAN

CHARTING PERIOD June_2019
Product Class

RANKING 9
RRP 12.99
ASP €0.00
X