The Holiday

7.99

Four women who have been best friends for as long as they can remember – Kate, Rowan, Jennifer and Izzy – making the most of a luxurious villa in the south of France.

But Kate has a secret: her husband is having an affair.

ISBN: 9781785767708 Category:

Description

For fans of Harlan Coben and Shari Lapena, and from the bestselling author of LIES, comes the Sunday Times bestselling Richard and Judy Book Club thriller. Take a holiday you won’t forget . . .

Seven days. Three families. One killer.

It was supposed to be the perfect holiday, dreamed up by Kate as the ideal way to turn 40: four best friends and their husbands and children in a luxurious villa under the blazing sunshine of Provence.

But there is trouble in paradise. Kate suspects that her husband is having an affair, and that the other woman is one of her best friends.

One of these women is willing to sacrifice years of friendship and destroy her family. But which one? As Kate closes in on the truth in the stifling Mediterranean heat, she realises too late that the stakes are far higher than she ever imagined.

Because someone in the villa is prepared to kill to keep their secret hidden.

‘Perfectly plotted and riveting with an exceptional ending’ Diane Jeffrey

‘I loved the intrigue – it makes you think twice about going on holiday with friends’ B A Paris

‘Perfect summer reading’ S R Masters

‘Another blistering page-turner’ Chris Whitaker

Additional information

ISBN 9781785767708
Publication Date 2019/07/25
Page Number 496
Imprint

Publisher Group

Binding

NIELSEN BOOKSCAN

CHARTING PERIOD October_2019
Product Class

RANKING 10
RRP 7.99
ASP 0.00
X