Media

The Summer I Robbed A Bank

6.99

ISBN: 9780241362235 Category:

Description

‘Funny, warm as toast and packed full of ideas that fill up your head and burst in your brain like fizzy magic!’ Noel Fielding
‘A totally fun, madcap adventure that ends up robbing your heart’ Stewart Foster, award-winning author of The Bubble Boy

There’s a feeling of relief that comes just after you’ve robbed a bank…
Rex’s parents have split up and, to make matters worse, he has to spend his summer holiday on a remote and rainy Irish island – with only unruly sheep for company.

The only upside: he’ll be staying with his strange and brilliant Uncle Derm.

Then Rex discovers Uncle Derm is about to execute his most hair-brained plan yet . . . To rob the island’s travelling bank!

Like the local legend of medieval Pirate Queen Grace O’Malley, Uncle Derm plans to redistribute the money to local needy causes on the island. And he needs Rex’s help . . .

A chaotic robbery, plenty of sheep and a summer of discoveries come together in this hilarious and heart-warming novel from comedian, actor and author of Danger is everywhere, David O’Doherty. A perfect adventure for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce, Ross Welford and David Walliams.

———-
Praise for David O’Doherty’s Danger is Everywhere series:

‘I dislocated my jaw laughing’ Eoin Colfer

‘Imagine the Mighty Boosh crashed into the Wimpy Kid’ The Times

‘Brilliantly funny’ Gransnet

Additional information

ISBN 9780241362235
Publication Date 2021/05/27
Page Number 288
Imprint

Publisher Group

Binding

NIELSEN BOOKSCAN

CHARTING PERIOD September_2021
Product Class

RANKING 10
RRP 6.99
ASP €0.00
Nielsen Book UK
X